Work in Progress

img_2665

This was a disaster. It happened because I didn’t put the piece on a proper tray, instead, I put it on the slab without side because I thought it will be fine. Besides, the teperature went too high like 1280 degrees. They were the clay body that mixed with Frits. And they melted like glazes which I am quite satisfying of the result. I feel guity that I damaged a kiln, but it is a part of learning. From this mistake, I know it is necessary to make trays for testing pieces.

Here are some compositins that I have tried. It’s about balancing different forms of the pieces.

img_2678        img_2679

And I started thinking of the colours I want. I decided to use Blue, Grey, White, Black as my palette. I chose blue is because it is a special color that present calm, sad. It is a colour of sky and sea. Like the early paintings of picasso, they are different tones of the blue, the feeling of those paintings are like a dream or a fading past scene, which it can present the mood of my works.

Leave a comment