Exploring Colour Compositions

These forms I created are from my sub-concious, I don’t want to relate it to specific thing, rather, it can be any object that the viewer think it is. Here is where I was looking for arrangments of different pieces. To test what composition I prefer and how the light and influence the works. I wondered if it is possible to have reflection on porcelain so it can has colour from environment, but the result wasn’t very pleased.

 

 

I used coloured paper and the painted papers as the backgrounds to see the influence.

WechatIMG104

I was thinking the compositions of hanging works and the coloured engobe I made. They are based on the technical project I have done.

WechatIMG101WechatIMG93WechatIMG86

Initially, I was thinking to use Kumihimo, but they didn’t work well, because there were too many colours and too messy to look at, but kumihimo will look nice with plain works. Then the thread didn’t look goos as well, so I decided to use clear fishing wire.

Leave a comment